Markus Pesonen

Markus Pesonen

Markus Pesonen is a Finnish composer and multimedia artist, investigating the impact of sound and image on people and the environment. “My work continues to be inspired by nature and the nature of reality.” He composes and creates with several music groups ranging from solo guitar with live electronics to his 11-piece ensemble Markus Pesonen Hendectet and is also working with dance, theatre, performance and film.

Markus been performing in Europe, North and South America and Asia with artists such as: Django Bates, Palle Mikkelborg, Herb Robertson, John Tchicai, Phil Minton, Tony Buck, Tyshawn Sorey, Axel Dörner, Johannes Bauer, Lotte Anker, Carsten Dahl, Tristan Honsinger, Mikko Innanen, Wilbert DeJoode, Michael Vatcher, Lindha Kallerdahl, Norbotten Big Band and UMO.

Markus Pesonen Hendectet – Padme  (2013 Barefoot Records)
Mikko Innanen, Markus Pesonen, Mika Kallio – Beginnings (2013 Barefoot Records)
¡haUtUllin! – ¡haUtUllin! (2013 Barefoot Records)
Lima Lima – Intoxication (2012 Gateway Music)
Markus Pesonen Hendectet – Hum (2011 Unit Records)
Marc Lohr & GERäT 7 – Stick No Bill (2010 Unit Records)
Maria Faust Group – Bitchslap Boogie (2008 Barefoot Records)

Pedesis + Ouroboros

25 Sep 2015 - 20:30

Pedesis: Biliana Voutchkova – violin, Tom Arthurs – trumpet, Markus Pesonen – guitar

Ouroboros: Chris Heenan – contrabass clarinet, Adam Pultz Melbye – feedback system, Michael Vorfeld – percussion and self-designed string instruments